Over time, users may need to change their password, if they've forgotten the password, or would like to change the password when signing into the Data Republic platform for the first time.

In this article, you will learn about:

Prerequisites:

  • You have an account in the Data Republic platform

  • You are not using Single Sign-On to sign into Data Republic. If you wish to change your SSO password you will need to do that on your Organization's Identity Provider (IdP) - think Google, Microsoft Active Directory, Okta etc)

Password policy

Data Republic's password policy is compliant with NIST Special Publication 800-63B. When setting or changing your password, your password must:

  • contain a minimum of 8 characters

  • not be the same as your username

  • not be the same as your email address

  • not be listed in the blacklist of the top 100,000 most common passwords

How to reset your password if you have forgotten your password

First, navigate to the Data Republic platform login page:

Australia: app.datarepublic.com.au
Singapore: app.datarepublic.sg
USA: app.datarepublic.com

1. On the sign in page enter your email and click 'Next'.

2. Under the 'Password' field, click 'Forgot Password'

3. Enter your email in the field and click 'Submit'

4. You will receive an email with a link to reset your password. Click on the link in the email.

5. Type your new password, then re-type your password in the below field to confirm and click 'Submit'.

You will now be able to sign into the Data Republic platform with your new password.

How to change your password in the Data Republic platform

  1. Click on the menu (person icon) in the top right corner and click 'Edit Profile'.

2. Click the Password tab. Type your existing password, then your new password, then retype your new password in the below field to confirm before clicking 'Save'.

You will now be able to sign into the Data Republic platform with your new password.

How to change your details

Prior to March 2021, Organization Admins were required to set a first and last name for their users. If your preferred name is different to what was set when your account was set up or you have changed your name you can update by following these instructions.

1. Navigate to your Profile page, update your details and click Save

Managing user permissions

Did this answer your question?